How I dressed my bump-From regular to maternity clothes

Hello my beauties,

Finding out having a baby is an amazing experience but pregnancy styling was definitely a big challenge for me at the beginning, the first trimester. All of a sudden even before you know you are pregnant the symptoms start popping up in your physique, not the whole but the upper part. The increasing gap between the buttons of your well fitted shirt, being unable to zip up your pretty dress which was just perfect last month, that all’s so much to take in. I didn’t want spend my nine months in the sartorial wilderness and didn’t want to splurge my money on whole new wardrobe or buying those so expensive maternity clothes, I was all back to the drawing board, staying true to my style, making my old wardrobe work with my new body, creating my maternity wardrobe from the stuff I already had and the new stuff to be included, which I could carry for several months from prenatal to postnatal. After months of figuring out what actually works,  I thought of sharing the whole ideas of maternity styling trimester wise with all the expecting moms there.

First trimester style-
In the first trimester there’s so much going on with your body, you are exhausted, nauseated, all hormones and figuring out all the new changes. You just want keep yourself comfy and not messed up. I utilized as much as I can from the old wardrobe. Loose tanks, flared tops, stretchy jeans, comfy shoes, scarves to cover up the ever increasing busts, as you might would not like people to get the news so soon. It all went perfectly well and keeping the looks high effortlessly.

Maternity style- for a walk


Second and third trimester style-
Loved the flowy tops, peplum throughout the maternity. They are chic comfy, hide the bump easily and can go with almost anything, denim, skirts, leggings. Few shrugs to keep yourself warm and and hide the bump. 898d36348d85cea3fe045f8ea52b3b67The jeans from your pre-pregnancy can go upto the mid of second trimester using the rubber band trick keeping you in your favorite pair of jeans.
Ah those Zara body shaping leggings from my pre-maternity and the new ones bought in the same pre-pregnancy size, they were my saviour throughout my pregnancy, their well broad bands around the waist served the purpose till the end of third trimester, well fitted, stretchy, comfy, best investment I made.
If it’s still feel tight to you it’s time to splurge in nice pair of maternity pants. H&M, Zara and Seraphine have got amazing pairs of skinny maternity pants.

Maternity style- casual

Just like the flowy tops shift dresses, fleece leggings, tights and sweaters were another favourite. Keeping me warm and not so bumpy. Pairing them up with neck accessories were my on the go to the parties with my girl friends, outings etc. etc.

Maternity Style - The Chic look


Layering it up-
If you are living in colder places like me never ever forget to layer up. During your pregnancy your body is at higher risk of getting cold or flu leaving you more vulnerable to viral and bacterial infections. So it’s better to protect yourself from cold and chills. Keep the stuff which could cover your growing belly in chills or could be worn later on when you bounce back to your pre-pregnancy shape. The capes, shrugs, trenchesblanket scarves are versatile for this purpose.

Maternity Style- Layer it up


Dressing up for the occasion

Deciding what to wear for an occasion can be easier on usual but when you are expecting it makes whole lot of difference. You can embrace your bumps with a jersey dress or maxi dress dressing it up or down according to the occasion and your choice. And if it’s a night event, layer it with a nice chic coat paired with your favourite boot and warm leggings, protecting you from the chills.

Maternity Style - For a romantic date


The must haves clothes-
From the very pregnancy to the baby every expecting mom should make room in her closet for these essential clothes for during and after pregnancy.
Maternity Bras– Trust me you need them. To fit in with the ever changing size of your chest these are super comfy, and sort of life saviour.
Nursing or maternity tanks, jumper and tops – They fit on the bump very well and later on serves the nursing purpose later.
Nursing shawl  It’s one thing serving the multiple purpose can be worn as a poncho draping the bump, cape, scarf, luxury wrap, swaddling blanket or scarf. Simply love it.

Maternity Style- bump to baby

Wish you all a happy healthy and beautiful pregnancy.

If you enjoyed my blog : like it down below, comment and care to share and  do share your experiences!!

For more updates you can even follow me on my Facebook page:Beauty with Pallavi

Wish you beautiful day, stay happy & stay beautiful..

Love you all.. ❤

Leave a Reply

